Contact UsSite MapIntranetFran├žais

The Network

Structure > Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides accountability to NSERC, to contributing partners, and to network members; ensure sound organisational structure and clear lines of accountability; perform periodic evaluations of progress; approve the allocation of funds and resources; suggest the incorporation of new ideas, network members and partners; aid in the transfer of network results to end users.

NSERC HydroNet Board of Directors Picture (during the meeting of December 6, 2012 at Montreal).

President : Chair - Dr. Yves Pigeon
Corporate Secretary and Consultant, AECOM Tecsult Inc
Members : Dr. Laurent J. Lewis
Professor, Université de Montréal
Vice-Doyen for Research , Faculté des arts et des sciences, Université de Montréal
  Dr. Daniel Boisclair
Professor, Université de Montréal
Principal Investigator, Scientific Director, NSERC HydroNet, Université de Montréal
  Ms. Susan Farquharson
Executive Director, University of New Brunswick-Canadian Rivers Institute
  Mr. Jim Burpee
President and CEO, Canadian Electricity Association (CEA)
  Mr. Réginald Thériault
Acting Deputy Director | Energy, Environment and Resources , NSERC
  Mr. Jacob Irving
President, Canadian Hydropower Association
  Dr. Steven Cooke
Representative of the Research Scientists, NSERC HydroNet,
Canada Research Chair in Fish Ecology and Conservation Physiology, Carleton University
  Mr. Patrice Simon
Director, Environment and Biodiversity Science Branch, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
network banner